Osun AMTEN Elects AbdulRasaki Ejalonibu As President, Other Excos

Osun State Chapter of Association of Mobile Telecommunication Engineer’s of Nigeria (AMTEN), has elected new leadership to pilot the affairs of the association in the state.

The new state executive under the presidency of Mr AbdulRasaki Olanrewaju Ejalonibu, will lead the entire members of the association for the next three years as stipulated by the AMTEN constitution.

The election, which was conducted by AMTEN electoral Committee chaired by Engr. Olutimehin Michael at Cooperative Building, Fagbewesa Street, Osogbo Osun State Capital on Wednesday, 29th September, 2021 produced 12 executive members while the new President won by 70% votes against his opponent as announced by the electoral umpire.

Names of the newly elected executive members are:
1) Engr. AbdulRasaki Olanrewaju Ejalonibu – President
2) Engr. Abiola Ayuba – Vice President
3) Engr. Olawale Joseph – Secretary
4) Engr. Kolawole Isiaka – Assistant Secretary
5) Engr. Sanusi Hassan – Financial Secretary
6) Engr. Sunmonu Olugbenga – Treasurer
7) Engr. Ayoola Adeoye – Auditor – l
8) Engr. Jimoh Nurudeen – Auditor – ll
9) Engr. Olanipekun Sanya – Welfare
10) Engr. Aremu Emmanuel – P.R.O – l
11) Engr. Ajala Isah – P.R.O – ll
12) Representative from Boripe – Chief Whip

While the Osun AMTEN Board of Trustee Chairman, Hon. Wale Akanji acknowledged the peaceful conduct of the election, Assistant Secretary of the association, Engr. Isiaka Kolawole on behalf of the new executive members gave thank to God and members of AMTEN for their support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *