MUKHTAR AJELOGBO: Osun Online Publishers Association Elects New Leadership

Osun Online Publishers Association Elects New Leadership

By Bright Gbotemi, Osogbo

Members of the Osun State Online Publishers Association, (OOPA) have elected new executives to pilot the affairs of the association for the next two years.

The election which took place on Saturday through online voting, Mukhtar Ajelogbon popularly known as De-Moon, Publisher of the OsunReporters News was elected as the new Chairman of the Digital Publishers’ Association.

Other executives elected are, Comrade Bright Olorungbotemi, Publisher of the Voice Air Media (VAM News)- Vice Chairman, Yusuf Idowu, Publisher of Idea Plus Gist Media as Publicity Secretary while Fatai Akanji, Publisher of Adulawo News emerged Treasurer of the association; all were elected unopposed, on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2024, as declared by the 2024 OOPA Electoral umpire led by Ayobami Agboola of City Mirror News.

Chairman-elect, Ajelogbon will takes over from Jare Ismahil Tiamiyu of Insight Media.

In Mukhtar Ajelogbon De-Moon’s acceptance speech, he pledged to jointly promote a united association with the newly elected leadership under his watch, through Team work agenda, work towards improving the welfare and digital knowledge of members and reshape the association positively.

The new Chairman who expressed gratitude to members and other stakeholders for supporting him, said transparency and accountability will be the watchword of his administration and promised to drive the community along the paths of ‘ Peace, Progress and Prosperity (PPP)’, in accordance with the tested hand in the association, which may have explained the confidence reposed in him by members to let him go unopposed.

The Chairman-elect, Ajelogbon had previously served as Planning Committee Chairman of the 2023 Maiden Osun Digital Media Week, and similarly, the Vice-chairman elect, Gbotemi served as Publicity Secretary for two terms.

Until the election, the Publicity Secretary-elect was the outgoing Welfare Director for two terms, while the Treasurer-elect was the current Treasurer.

Professionally, Mukhtar Ajelogbon De-moon has put in experiences in all the sections of Media sectors (Print, Broadcast and Online) of more than a decade practice in the profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *