Kwara: AbdulRazaq swears in new Special Adviser, Perm Secs

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has inaugurated five new permanent secretaries to fill some vacancies in the leadership of the State Civil Service.
The new permanent secretaries are AbdulRahman Ameen Babatunde; Asonibare Omolola Christiana; Raheem Abdulbaqi; Samuel Elizabeth Keatswa; and Yusuf Ibrahim Amuda. 
The Governor also swore-in Patigi-born Umar Muhammed as the new Special Adviser on Sports and Youth Development. 
At the brief event Wednesday evening, AbdulRazaq said: “Your appointment is a public trust. I urge you to act it in words and in action. Together, let us strengthen the civil service and drive policies and programmes in support of the greater Kwara project.
“Our administration is a product of popular mandate. For that reason, we have prioritised the interest and well-being of the largest majority of our people. 
“This explains our investments in healthcare delivery, education, workers’ welfare, improved social amenities, and general economic development of our state. I urge you to support us in this regard.”
Secretary to the State Government Prof. Mamman Saba Jubril, for his part, called on the appointees to be hardworking and prayerful.
“We join you to thank His Excellency for appointing you to these positions. May God bless it for you all,” he said.
State Head of Service, Mrs. Susan Modupe Oluwole, while announcing their portfolios, said the Civil Service is currently undergoing a rebuilding process, tasking them to put in their best to justify their appointments.
Amuda, who spoke on behalf of the other appointees, expressed their gratitude to the Governor for finding them worthy for the positions, pledging their preparedness to support the administration towards implementing its policies and programmes for the benefits of the people.
The portfolios of the new Permanent Secretaries are: Raheem Abdulbaqi (Special Duties); AbdulRahman Ameen Babatunde (General Services); Yusuf Ibrahim Amuda (Ministry of Women Affairs); Mrs. Samuel Elizabeth Keatswa (Environment); and Mrs. Asonibare Omolola Christiana (Communications).

Rafiu Ajakaye 
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor
November 17, 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *